WWE Wrestlemania 34: Randy Orton Vs. Bobby Roode Vs. Jinder Mahal Vs. Rusev Preview

Author: #GamesNews gamespot.com

At Wrestlemania 34—which airs live from New Orleans on the WWE Network on April 8 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT—Randy Orton, Bobby Roode, Jinder Mahal, and Rusev will compete in a Fatal 4-Way match for the United States Championship. It’s high-profile attention for a midcard title, which is always good news.

For years, the midcard titles in WWE have been de-emphasized. The last time the WWE United States Championship meant something truly significant was back when Rusev held it headed into Wrestlemania 31. He was a Russian sympathizer, which contrasted well with John Cena’s ‘All-American’ act. Then, Cena used the title to put over Sami Zayn and Kevin Owens in the US Open Challenge.

Currently, Orton is champion, and all four competitors have a history of putting on solid, though not spectacular matches. None of them have an extensive, personal feud with each other, which means they’ll need to tell a really good story in the ring, without relying on outside context. One thing is for certain—it’s a good thing that Rusev was a last-minute addition. His presence as a fan-favorite gives this match bigger stakes. Hopefully, he’ll win it like we predicted.

GameSpot will be recapping the match right here. And keep checking GameSpot Universe for event coverage, which begins when the Kickoff Show streams on the WWE Network at 5 PM ET/2 PM PT.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *