WWE Wrestlemania 34: Mustafi Ali Vs. Cedric Alexander Preview

Author: #GamesNews gamespot.com

After weeks of battles on 205 Live, it’s finally time to crown a new cruiserweight champion, and there’s no better place to do that than at Wrestlemania. The 34th edition of WWE’s annual show hits PPV and the WWE Network today at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT, with the Kickoff show beginning two hours prior. 2018’s Mania is coming live from the Superdome in New Orleans, and after a jam-packed Wrestlemania weekend, it’s time for the big event, which starts with Cedric Alexander vs. Mustafi Ali for the Cruiserweight Championship on the Kickoff Show.

Back in January, 205 Live‘s champion, Enzo Amore, was fired from WWE after allegations of sexual assault. Because of this, the title was vacated, and WWE’s cruiserweight programming was left without the face of its show. Instead of just declaring a brand-new champion, WWE found a way to build up towards Wrestlemania, creating quite a bit of anticipation for cruiserweight fans.

No Caption Provided

205 Live held a weekly tournament, which started on February 20, to determine which two stars would meet at Wrestlemania. After weeks of battles, Cedric Alexander and Mustafi Ali were the two men that came out on top. We originally predicted Mustafi Ali to win the match, as the superstar has yet to win the title but has that main event status.

Ali and Alexander will battle on Wrestlemania 34‘s Kickoff Show, which starts at 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT streaming live on the WWE Network and YouTube, with the second hour of the show also airing on USA. GameSpot will have a full recap, right here, immediately after the match.

To keep up with what’s happening at Wrestlemania 34, make sure to check out our live coverage of the event, which begins when the Kickoff Show starts on the WWE Network.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *